NRMCA Recognizes Excellence in the Industry at Awards Ceremony

March 18, 2019 Karli Langner

At Command Alkon, we place a high value on recognizing excellence in the industry. At their 2019 Convention, the NRMCA highlighted the success of a few worthy recipients during their Awards Ceremony.

The William B. Allen Award is given for a lifetime commitment and recognition of outstanding leadership to promote the success of the ready mixed concrete industry and to improve the financial health, performance and sustainability of the industry.

Recipient: Allen Hamblen, CalPortland Company, Glendora, California

Promoter of the Year – Pavement

Recipient: Duane Coy, Sales Manager, Dolese Bros., Oklahoma City

Promoter of the Year – Buildings

Recipient: Oliver Brooks, General Manager, Martin Marietta’s Denver Metro Ready Mix

Promoter of the Year – State Affiliate

Recipient: Joel Waters, Executive Director, Mississippi Concrete Association

The Robert A Garbini Chairman’s Award, previously called the Chairman’s Award, this recognition was renamed for past President Robert Garbini who retired from NRMCA at the conclusion of the convention after 27 years of service to NRMCA and the ready mixed concrete industry.

Recipient: Scott Parson, CRH Americas Materials, Inc., Ogden, Utah

State Association of the Year Award

Recipient: Connecticut Ready Mixed Concrete Association (CRMCA) and Connecticut Concrete Promotion Council (CCPC)

The Richard D. Gaynor Award is named after Richard D. Gaynor who retired as executive vice president of NRMCA and the National Aggregates Association in 1996 after more than 40 years of service with the associations. His knowledge, experience and attention to detail on technical issues related to concrete was well recognized.

Recipient: Frank Kozeliski, Owner, Gallup Sand and Gravel, Gallup, N.M.

The Joseph E. Carpenter Award is named in honor of Joseph E. Carpenter of Rinker Materials, West Palm Beach, Fla., who was instrumental in the formation and early operation of the NRMCA Committee on Maintenance.

Recipient: Denise Corrales, Director of Environmental, CEMEX Easter Region

Driver of the Year

Recipient: David Buoncristiani of Central Concrete Supply, a US Concrete Company

Concrete Cares Award

Recipients: Casa Redimix Concrete and CEMEX USA

Congratulations to all of our customers and other recipients for these prestigious awards! The future is looking very bright, and we are honored to be part of an industry that values excellence in the industry for years to come.

A link to the full article can be found here.

Previous Article
Do More With What You Have With TrackIt 3P
Do More With What You Have With TrackIt 3P

In the Heavy Building Materials industry, some companies operate their own trucks to ship raw materials and...

Next Article
Why All the Fuss About Digital Transformation?
Why All the Fuss About Digital Transformation?

What is so new about digital transformation? Haven’t we been using the internet, Web, email, and other digi...